Can I Park Here?

Walking home from brunch a lady asked me “can I park here?”

I wasn’t sure but when I answered her, I defaulted to “no” and walked on. As I continued home, I thought about what had gone through my mind:

Can she park here? I thought she could but wasn’t sure

What if I said she could and she couldn’t? I’d be that guy who got her a parking ticket

What if I said she couldn’t but she went ahead and got a ticket? I’d be the guy who tried to warn her

I’m not sure what this means. I’m sure Seth would hate the “default to no” aspect but appreciate the “it’s better to do the right thing than the easy thing” sentiment behind the thinking. I’m also not sure what the lady did. I hope she moved because thinking about, I’m pretty sure she can’t park there.

Leave a Reply

