The Art of Marketing – March 7, 2011 [Contest]

The Art of Marketing LogoMy friends at The Art of Marketing are running another star-studded conference, this time with one of my favourite bloggers and authors, Guy Kawasaki, as the marquee name and you could be there as my guest! Simply leave a comment on this post saying which speaker you’re most excited to see, and why, and I will completely subjectively choose the funniest on Feb 11. If you are not a lucky winner, you can still get a $50 discount AND a free copy of Guy Kawasaki’s new book, Enchantment, by clicking on this link. Discount for The Art of Marketing, March 2011.

Who else is speaking?

Jeffrey Hayzlett, former CMO Eastman Kodak Company, is talking brand strategy and growth.

Dr Sheena Iyengar, Columbia University Business Professor is covering Consumer Behaviour and the Psycology of Choice. Last time I went to The Art of Marketing, I was most impressed by Sally Hogshead’s talk on persuasion and how brands grow through myths. I love Seth and Mitch, but Sally’s talk was outstanding – I’m hoping Dr Iyengar will have similar insights and entertainment.

Avinash Kaushik, web analytics guru is talking about, surprisingly enough, Brand Measurement: Metrics and Analytics

Gary Vaynerchuk, is going to tell you how to CRUSH IT.

Disclosoure – I have been given a complimentary ticket and copy of Guy’s book, Enchantment, in exchange for this post.

15 Responses to The Art of Marketing – March 7, 2011 [Contest]

  1. Liz says:

    I’m just going for the lunch buffet.

  2. Mike Connell says:

    I’m constantly in awe of analytics (what a terribly/wondrously geeky thing of me to say) so I can say without (much) hesitation that I’m most excited to see Avinash Kauchik. His 2006 10/90 Rule for Magnificent Web Analytics Success (great header!) was one of the first things that helped make analytics and budgeting for said analytics make sense.

  3. It would be crushing to see Gary Vaynerchuk!! As much as I love analytics and strategy, Gary’s insight on social media and having the conversations where people are would be fantastic! As well, I want to know which wines match up with the Jets – if anyone knows, it’ll be Gary.

  4. c_fiddy says:

    Excited to see? I guess that would have to be Guy Kawasaki, because I’m already stalking @garyvee. Do you know what he keeps in his sock drawer??? I do. #thankyou

  5. It will be funny to see @garyvee and talk about how the jets blew it, but seeing that I’m a cowboys fan I guess we can cry on each others shoulders.

  6. aczub says:

    I’m most excited to see GarryVee that accent just makes me melt. No seriously Guy Kawasaki is who I really want to see just because his name is Guy and I heard he is good at something called marketing and I don’t really know what that is and thats what the conference is about so maybe I will figure it out you decide?

  7. Although Avinash, Gary and Guy will all undoubtedly be amazing… I am most excited to hear Dr. Sheena Iyengar speak!

    A couple of months ago I read her book (The Art of Choosing) after hearing about it through a post in the Globe and Mail and ever since I have been amazed by her work. The fact that she has overcome such adversity (being a racial minority and being blind), to become a true thought-leader in the field of social psychology astounds me. Plus she is a Professor at Columbia University and it’s always cool to hear what Professors from top Ivy League schools in the U.S. have to say!

  8. Neal Bond says:

    Speakers, forget Guy, Gary and the doc, I want to attend to “watch” Ed Lee (2009 One’s to Watch). .

  9. Ed Lee says:

    Lots of great comments but lots of time to still win the ticket!
    Thanks everyone for taking part so far.
    Ed

  10. Colleen Cole says:

    I was going to focus on Jeffrey Hayzlett. Then I realized that the right choice was probably Dr. Sheena Iyengar. But if I analyzed the possibilities, it could be Avinash Kaushik. Of course, as a wine enthusiast and social media enthusiast, I have a natural crush on Gary V.But in the end, I thought, you know, I would most love to hear Guy Kawasaki talk. Because my Dad loves motorcycles. 😉

  11. Hiten says:

    Avinash Kaushik. Wise, engaging, impressive head bobble.

  12. […] The Art of Marketing – March 7, 2011 [Contest] (edlee.ca) […]

  13. Kristina says:

    I went to the Art of Marketing last year and got to see Seth Godin, Sally Hogshead, and many more! I found the presentations very engaging. I look forward to seeing them again this year.

  14. Colleen Cole says:

    I am curious – who did you pick?

Leave a Reply

