Air New Zealand Safety Video and Introducing The Playbook

A couple of Three videos which have caught my eye and attention today.

The best in-flight safety video I’ve ever seen, from Air New Zealand and featuring the national rugby team, the All Blacks. Interesting, compelling, sharable – all those things we look for in online content, although I suspect it is *slightly* more compelling if you’re a rugby fan like David Brain, through whom I found the video.

UPDATE – Parker Mason sent me a reminder that Air New Zealand is not afraid to push the envelope with its marketing:

My smartphone handset manufacturer of choice, BlackBerry, announced its intention to join the tablet market with the Playbook. Hopefully the price won’t be too prohibitive for this blogger!

Usual BlackBerry disclosure applies: I worked on a personal campaign for BlackBerry co-CEO, Jim Balsillie in 2009.

Leave a Reply

