Ikea Kitchens Commercial – Genius!

I love this commercial from Ikea and so does my wife – hopefully for the right reasons!

I’m not sure if it makes me want to buy an Ikea kitchen or if it will make me think of Ikea when I’m in a position to buy a new kitchen, but it does make me want to talk about and share the commercial. Kudos to the team at Zig, another MDC Partners agency, the same holding company which is a majority shareholder in Veritas Communications, my employer.

5 Responses to Ikea Kitchens Commercial – Genius!

  1. […] 2009-08-03T05:58:45  the [canadian] Ikea kitchens commercial is genius! [link to post] […]

  2. Dan Cheek says:

    My wife saw this commercial and is, without ever owning any Ikea products previously, a fan of Ikea. If buzz factor was one of the goals of this commercial, it succeeded big time.

  3. Sheri Morgan says:

    My fave IKEA spot is the one where the woman thinks there’s an error on her receipt (not realizing there’s a sale on) and runs for her husband shouting “start the car!!!”. Classic!

  4. Louise says:

    I LOVE this commercial as well. It’s one of my favourites. Can a great kitchen make everything in life just a little better?

  5. […] the affordable Swedish brand that ensures an excellent user experience in its stores and that does very cool commercials here in […]

Leave a Reply

