Crack Cocaine for Social Media Junkies

Going a little off the well worn “PR and Social Media” topic to give you a collection of stuff I found pretty amusing this morning.

New Office for Mike – next time you’re on the road for a few days, pray the IT department doesn’t hate you. Check out the detail on the monitor and the printer. Quality prank

I want most of these. CNET’s monthly top 100 products review. Drool

Snakes in a motherf*cking game – just as I couldn’t bring myself to drop the mf-bomb I’m just not sure whether I’ll actually be able to go watch the movie. Yet another piece of UGC hyping Snakes on a Plane up to unachievable heights

I was thinking of a way to talk about this story from US baseball (ages 9 – 10) but then I read this on Lee’s blog. What a difference

Daily video below. I’m not sure what made me do a search for Wii and PS3 as I’ve already made up my mind to get the PS3, but I’m glad I did. Moderately unsafe for work.

If you’re reading this in a feed reader, I’ve uploaded a YouTube video that spoofs the Mac vs PC advert that the PR Girlz weren’t so keen on. This time the protagonists are the Nintendo Wii and the Sony PS3. Very funny.

Do you represent a laptop manufacturer or retailer? Do you want your logo here? If you do, please email me!

Leave a Reply

