Brave new wiki for up and coming PRs

My exploratory journey deep into the heart of social media continues. Last week Bryan Person and I recorded my debut podcast for his excellent show, New Comm Road.

Episode #10 should be posted sometime this week and I’ll have the show notes up here as soon as it goes live. It was an awesome experience and one that I hope to repeat very soon.

I’ve also been inspired by Josh Kaufman’s personal MBA program and Ian Lipner’s Young PRs group to start an online learning resource. At the moment it’s “just” an online book club hosted on a free, PB Wiki (hat tip to Ramit Sethi).

I’ve proposed, to an intrepid group of three, Naked Conversations and Cluetrain Manifesto as the first two books we’ll read and give our thoughts on. If you’re interested in joining in, please head over to the wiki and check it out.

If you’d like a password and like to get started in the (hopefully lively) discussion, please leave a comment and I’ll email you back.

Do you represent a laptop manufacturer or retailer? Do you want your logo here? If you do, please email me!

2 Responses to Brave new wiki for up and coming PRs

  1. Thank you for including me in your new wiki, and congratulations on the podcast. I can’t wait to have a listen.

  2. Alexandra,

    Ed really did a great job on the podcast. Please do give the show a listen, and give us your feedback!

    –Bryan Person
    Blog: Bryper.com
    Podcast: NewCommRoad.com

Leave a Reply

