10 questions

It’s summer and the heat seems to be taking the toll on a lot of bloggers.  

I’m coming up to my three year anniversary of working in PR and as lists are seemingly en vogue right now, and I can jump on a bandwagon with the best of them, here are, in no particular order, my top ten questions every entry-level PR should be asking. 

  • When would you like that by? 
  • How would you like that formatted? 
  • Can I help you with anything
  • Where do I bill that time? 
  • Who would you like me to pitch?  
  • What sort of results are we looking for? 
  • When should I let you know it’s not working? 
  • Why do we do it like this? (Only if you have a smart alternative!) 
  • Why don’t we use this angle? 
  • Have you seen this? (Accompanied by something interesting…)

Anything else you can think of?  Get them into the comments.  As for you Senior PRs – can you add in anything else? 

Do you represent a laptop manufacturer or retailer?  Do you want your logo here?  If you do, please email me!  

5 Responses to 10 questions

  1. Has this been done before?
    Do you have examples of previous projects?
    Should I let you look at it before I send it to the client?

  2. Ed Lee says:

    Thanks Joe – the last one is a classic example of my next post (just finished writing it) that looks at overlooking the obvious. i’d never think of sending something to a client without having a team member look at it so it never occured to me that anyone would do it.

    Thanks for bringing it up!

    Ed

  3. Owen Lystrup says:

    You forgot, “How do you take your coffee?”

    Good post, Ed.

  4. Surely a list of ten questions PR people shouldn’t ask would be equally beneficial?

  5. Camille says:

    Do I have a notebook handy to write all the above information down?

Leave a Reply

